Centre Pompidou-MetzPartners

The project of the Centre Pompidou-Metz could not have been realised without the kind attention of Mrs Georges Pompidou and the common desire of Jean-Jacques Aillagon, former minister of culture and communications (2002-2004) as well as president of the Centre Pompidou from 1996 to 2002 and Jean-Marie Rausch, former mayor of Metz (1971-2008) as well as former president of the urban community of Metz Métropole (2002-2008).

The Centre Pompidou-Metz is the first decentralisation of a national public cultural establishment, the Centre Pompidou. It has been realised in cooperation with a territorial collectivity, the urban community of Metz Métropole.

Metz Métropole, main funder of the establishment, has been in charge of the project management in association with the city of Metz (agent) and the Centre Pompidou. The construction of the Centre Pompidou-Metz received a financial support from the Département Moselle, the Lorraine region, the government and the European Union (European Regional Development Fund ERDF) as well.

The Centre Pompidou-Metz is a Public Institution for Cultural Cooperation. The founding members are the government, the Centre Pompidou, the Lorraine region, the urban community of Metz Métropole and the city of Metz.

Logos des partenaires du Centre Pompidou-Metz